Rugby Championship 2019 schedule

SANZAAR yesterday confirmed the shortened six-match schedule for this year's Rugby Championship, including all match venues and kick-off times.

rugby championship 2019

Due to the 2019 Rugby World Cup kicking off on September 20 the Rugby Championship has been shortened to a three-round six-match tournament and not its usual six-round 12 match schedule. The Rugby Championship will also be kicking off earlier than usual on July 20 due to Super Rugby not taking a break this year.

2019 Rugby Championship fixtures (all times SA):

Saturday, July 20

  • South Africa v Australia, Ellis Park, Johannesburg – 17:05
  • Argentina v New Zealand, Estadio Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires – 00:40 (SA time on Sunday)

Saturday, July 27

  • New Zealand v South Africa, Westpac Stadium, Wellington – 08:35
  • Australia v Argentina, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane – 12:00

Saturday, August 10

  • Australia v New Zealand, Optus Stadium, Perth – 12:00
  • Argentina v South Africa, Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta – 21:40

Additional week of international matches:

Saturday, August 17

  • New Zealand v Australia, Eden Park, Auckland – 09:35
  • South Africa v Argentina, Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria – 17:05